Research Executive Committee

CCNA’s Research Executive Committee (REC) evolved from the Steering Committee that developed the CCNA grant application in 2013-2014. The REC is composed of: The Scientific Director (Chair), Leaders and Associate Leaders of the three CCNA Themes, Leaders of the four Cross-Cutting Programs, and one representative for the eight CCNA Platforms. The main functions of the REC include:

  • Setting research priorities
  • Policy strategy and decisions
  • Relationships with CCNA Partners
  • Annual review of Teams’ progress
  • Coordination of activities among CCNA research themes
  • Deciding funding, including use, allocation of shared resources, and approval of budgets
Howard Chertkow, MD, FRCPC, CAHS
Rotman Research Institute, Baycrest Centre
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Jane Rylett, PhD
Robarts Research Institute
Western University
London, Ontario
Sandra Black, MA, MD
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Mario Masellis, MSc, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Kenneth Rockwood, MD, FRCPC, FRCP
Faculty of Medicine
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Katherine McGilton, RN, PhD
Toronto Rehabilitation Institute-UHN
Faculty of Nursing
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Howard Feldman, MD, FRCPC
Alzheimer’s Disease and Neurodegenerative Research, School of Medicine
UC San Diego, San Diego, California
Division of Neurology, Faculty of Medicine
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia
Michael Borrie, MB ChB, FRCPC, CCPC
Aging, Brain and Memory Clinic
St. Joseph’s: Parkwood Institute
London, Ontario
Gillian Einstein, PhD
Department of Psychology
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Julie Robillard, PhD
Department of Medicine, Division of Neurology
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
Natalie Phillips, PhD
Department of Psychology
Concordia University
Montreal, Quebec
Colleen J. Maxwell, PhD
School of Pharmacy
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario